Weekend makeup haul

IMG_9108.JPG

What better way to spend the weekend than by buying makeup? 😉

Here’s what I got this weekend:

  1. The Face Shop Miracle Finish CC Long Lasting Cushion

                             IMG_3581.JPG       IMG_3485.JPG

The CC Long Lasting Cushion comes in a nice black circular compact with gold trimmings. It comes with a decently-sized mirror and a sponge inside, to help blend the product. The lady at the store told me that the product already has primer mixed into it, provides medium coverage, and helps reduce oiliness throughout the day. The shade range of the product is quite limited, though, as it only comes in 3: Pure Beige, Apricot Beige, and Natural Beige. These shades are all pretty light, too. I purchased mine in Natural Beige, which has a slight pinky undertone, and have tried it out for a few days. Coverage is sheer to medium, with a dewy finish. It does help minimize oiliness in my T-zone, but I did use my Makeup For Ever Step 1 Mattifying Primer underneath. It wore the whole day without caking or settling into my laugh lines, which is good. It’s a light, very wearable liquid foundation, and is great for a fresh everyday look.

Verdict: 7/10

2. The Face Shop Oil Clear Blotting Pact

IMG_8599.JPG        IMG_0106.JPG

The Oil Clear Blotting Pact comes in a small blue compact with a mirror and sponge. The size of this product is small enough to fit into a purse or clutch, perfect for touch-ups. The product claims to help keep makeup neat, last longer, and also claims to brighten the skin. The powder itself is white, but is translucent and does not show up on the skin. I used this on top of their Miracle Finish CC Long Lasting Cushion to touch-up around my T-zone in the middle of the day. It did a great job of mattifying my skin without making it look cakey.

Verdict: 9/10

3. NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Vanilla

IMG_9412.JPG

This is my ultimate favorite go-to concealer. This product effectively hides the dark circles under my eyes, and also helps brighten areas of my face which need highlighting. The finish has a slight sheen to it, and it does settle a little into the fine lines under my eyes, but is remedied by setting with a loose powder (I use Coty‘s Airspun Loose Face Powder in Translucent Extra Coverage).

Verdict: 9/10 due to the relatively high price point

4. NARS Soft Matte Complete Concealer in Vanilla

IMG_9657.JPG

NARS recently came out with this new line of concealers, which provide a soft matte finish. I believe they come in the same number of shades as their Radiant Creamy Concealer line. I haven’t gotten the chance to try this out yet, but when I do, I’ll be sure to leave a short review. 🙂

Verdict: Pending

Leave a Reply

