NYX mini haul

I spent a good chunk of last Sunday at Uptown Mall in BGC looking to buy new makeup. I initially wanted to check out the newly opened Jcat Beauty store there (haul in a future blog post 😉 ), but came across the little NYX stall on the same floor. The stall was located right outside the Jcat Beauty store, and was composed of just 3-4 shelves of makeup. The ladies at the counter told me that the company was testing out the waters of Manila first, trying to see if the brand would click here, prior to putting up a flagship store.

I bought three items from them: 2 lipsticks, and 1 eyeliner. I ended up paying only PhP 880.00 for all three items, which is pretty cheap considering that this is not a local brand.

I got myself one matte lipstick in the shade MLS35 Honeymoon, and another lipstick in a satin finish in shade LSS565 B52. Both shades are basically in the same color family, the mauvey pinks. Here they are swatched on my hand:

IMG_9307.JPG

I wore the LSS565 B52 the other day, and although it did transfer (as expected), it still left a stain on my lips, so much so that I didn’t need to touch it up as frequently as I thought I would. Application was also very easy. One swipe did the trick.

The MLS35 Honeymoon shade I did try one morning, but I thought it made me look a little washed out. I will have to try it out with other makeup looks. The formula is good, though. One swipe is all I needed to get the intensity I wanted, and the lipstick itself did not feel very drying.

I also got myself a colored eyeliner in a teal green shade. The lady at the counter told me that the product was waterproof, but I had my doubts. Here it is swatched on my hand:

IMG_9308.JPG

I love how refreshing the color is, especially for summer. I think this will go well with certain looks from my Morphe x Kathleenlights eyeshadow palette. Only drawback is that this definitely is not waterproof and not smudge proof. After swatching it on my hand, I tried to rub it with my finger, and the color smudged like there was no tomorrow. I don’t think this will last for long on my waterline. 😦

All in all, I am quite happy with my little haul, especially with the lipsticks. I’m excited to try out more stuff from NYX, probably in the next couple of weeks!

4 thoughts on “NYX mini haul

Leave a Reply

