Summer nails feat. Orly and KL Polish

Just like any other girl, I enjoy getting pampered. Every two to three weeks, I make sure my nails are well taken care of: cut, filed, cleaned, buffed, and polished.

In the past, I would just choose from the polish selection brought by my trusty nail technician. But recently, I began a love affair with nail polish. I started buying my own bottles in colors that I truly loved.

This week, I chose to use two colors which I felt were appropriate for the Philippines’ currently sweltering summer heat.

IMG_9313.JPG

I had my favorite nail tech apply Orly‘s Spark on my toes, and KL Polish‘s Caramello on my hands. Spark is a bright yellow, while Caramello is an orangey mustard shade.

IMG_9318.JPG

Caramello by KL Polish is just a beautiful shade. I love how it is both loud and neutral at the same time. It’s a color that’s just begging for attention! So pretty.

KL Polish is a relatively new brand created by one of my favorite youtubers, Kathleen Lights. This brand of polishes isn’t readily available in the Philippine market, though. Since the company itself doesn’t yet ship to the Philippines, I had to order mine from impressnails on Shopee.  I also bought three other shades from this collection (Broccoli and Chocolate, Snickerdoodle, and Das Esspensive), and they are just as beautiful as this one. Kathleen released her new spring nail polish line last night in Manila time, so I’m gonna go and get myself some, if not all, of that! 😉

IMG_9317.JPG

Spark by Orly is such a bright and happy shade. It just screams summer. I love how it just makes my toes look like they’re ready to sink into the sand and take a dip in the sea anytime now.

Unlike KL PolishOrly nail polishes are easier to find here. I buy my bottles from Landmark Makati. They have a pretty good selection of polishes there, and it’s hard to buy just one! I always end up with a couple of bottles in my shopping bag.

Any favorite polishes of your own? 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

