Sleek Matte Me liquid lipsticks

Last weekend, I went on a bit of a shopping spree at the Sleek Makeup counter over at Landmark Makati. I picked up a couple of items from them, but since then, I have only gotten to road test these Matte Me Ultra Smooth Matte Lip Creams.

I bought two shades from the line: Bittersweet, and Birthday Suit.

IMG_9378.JPG

Both shades are very wearable, everyday shades; Bittersweet being a coral pink, and Birthday Suit being a pinky mauve.

IMG_9379.JPG

The formula of these lipsticks is a bit watery, but thick enough to easily spread and be applied on the lips. It takes a few minutes for them to completely dry on the lips, but even when they do, there is still quite a tacky feel left. This is barely noticeable, though. The thing I love most about this formula is that it is very lightweight and non-drying. It kept my lips feeling moisturized throughout the day, and didn’t crack my lips up at all. There was, however, a little bit of transfer I noticed when I was eating, and the color seemed to wear off a little over time, so I did have to retouch during the afternoon. Reapplying the lipstick was easy, it did not go on patchy or wipe off the lipstick underneath.

Verdict for these matte lipsticks: 7/10

Inspite of the fact that these lipsticks fade out throughout the day, and do transfer minimally, I will still definitely use these lipsticks again, and will probably purchase a couple more shades for myself in the future.

5 thoughts on “Sleek Matte Me liquid lipsticks

Leave a Reply

