Brow Intensity from Sleek Makeup

This will be the last post in my Sleek Makeup series (featuring the Matte Me lipsticks and the Solstice Highlighter Palette) this month. This one will be focusing on the relatively new Brow Intensity. According to the lady at the Sleek Makeup counter in Landmark Makati, this product has been out in the Philippine market for about a month now.

IMG_9406.JPG

Brow Intensity is double-ended, with a “brow sculptor” on one end, and a cream highlighter on the other. It’s a nice concept, because you get to do your entire eyebrow routine (define, fill-in, sculpt, highlight) with just one product.

IMG_9405.JPG

The “brow sculptor”, as seen in the photo, is a hybrid of a mascara wand and a sponge tip. The sponge tip is supposed to help you define and sculpt your brows into the desired shape, while the mascara wand is meant to comb the hairs into place, and at the same time brush the fibre-gel into your eyebrow hairs to make it look fuller.

The problem with this applicator is that the sponge tip, although tapered, is still too fat and chunky to be able to give me the sharp definition I want. You definitely will not be able to draw fine, hair-like strokes with this. It felt as if I was drawing my eyebrows on with a big fat marker! Yuck. It was also very difficult to maneuver the tool to use just the mascara wand portion without having the sponge tip touch the rest of my eyebrows and the skin around my brow area.

IMG_9404.JPG        IMG_9403.JPG

I thought that the highlighter on this product would be its saving grace, but I found it too chunky and glittery for my taste. Though it was creamy, it was still a bit hard to blend out.

I like Sleek, and it hurts my heart to say this, but overall, I would not recommend this brow product.

I believe there are tons of better brow products out in the market. The ones from K-Palette are better than this. As for me, I’m going to be sticking to my ultimate brow favorites: my Anastasia Brow Definer and my Benefit High Brow highlighter.

Leave a Reply

