Cloud Paints by Glossier

Cream blushes remind me of highschool.

I went to a private, Catholic, all-girls highschool where we weren’t allowed to wear makeup, so the only thing we could apply to our faces was cream blush or lip/cheek tints, because they looked very natural.

These Cloud Paints by the brand Glossier are exactly that: Natural. And I don’t mean that in a bad way.

IMG_9439.JPG

These blushes are so light, and blend so well into the skin that you look as if you were flushed and glowing from within.

I got myself two tubes of this product, in Puff and Dusk. There are two more available: Haze (a deep berry shade), and Beam (a warm coral). After swatching these on my hand, I immediately regretted not buying all four shades. 😦

IMG_9440.JPG

Puff is a soft, cotton candy pink, while Dusk is a brownish nude that looks like a rosy beige on the face. It is my absolute favorite of the two. Both shades make you look very fresh. There is a tiny bit of shimmer mixed in there, but it does not translate that much onto the skin when applied.

Application is easy, and you only need just a tiny little bit of product. These babies are very pigmented! I just use my fingers to blend into the apples of my cheeks. The formula on these is great, because they go on smoothly, blend very easily, and do not go on streaky.

I think these Cloud Paints are great products because it gives you that natural-looking flush and a healthy glow. Not to mention, these are perfect for those of us who are on the go all the time, and who need something that they can just easily slap on and be out the door.

Verdict: 10/10 ❤

 

 

Leave a Reply

