Makeup travel essentials

Aside from it being Labor Day weekend in the Philippines, the ASEAN Summit is also in town, so we officially have a 4-day weekend! While a lot of people are headed over to Boracay Beach to enjoy the soft white sand, the sparkling sea, and the endless parties, my husband and I decided to drive up north to seek respite from the sweltering summer heat. We’re going to Baguio City!

Baguio City is also known as the summer capital of the Philippines. The climate there is much cooler than in Manila and in other parts of the country, which is why Filipinos tend to flock over there during the summer to cool down. Hence the moniker, summer capital. I’ll do a blog post on our itinerary when we get back. ūüôā

Just like any makeup junkie, it’s difficult for me to just choose just certain specific items to bring when travelling. I have such separation anxiety from my home makeup station each time, but a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do. So here’s what’s in my makeup bag for this trip:

Primer

Skindinavia The Makeup Primer Spray in Oil-Control. I love how tacky this primer becomes, making sure your makeup just sticks to your face the whole day. Major points also for keeping my oils at bay.

Foundation

Make Up For Ever¬†Ultra HD¬†in Y365. I CANNOT live without this foundation. A pump and half for my entire face and neck, and I’m good for the rest of the day.

Concealer

NARS¬†Radiant Creamy Concealer¬†in Vanilla is great at concealing and brightening. It’s also good enough to use alone, whenever I feel like going out sans foundation.

IMG_9449

 

Setting Powder

COTY Airspun Loose Powder in Translucent Extra Coverage to set my undereyes and the rest of my face.

Bronzer/Blush/Highlight

Benefit Cheekathon Blush Set because it contains everything I need: Hoola Bronzer, and my favorite Dallas blush. Coralista, Dandelion, and Rockateur are also there if I ever need variety.

Sleek Solstice Highlighting Palette because of the handy, travel-size packaging and the variety available.

IMG_9448.JPG

 

Eyes/Brows

Anastasia¬†Modern Renaissance Eyeshadow Palette because it’s my favorite eyeshadow palette ever!! I love how looks can easily go from day to night with this.

Make Up For Ever¬†Aqua Smoky Extravagant¬†Mascara because it gives me the length and volume I need. Plus it’s extremely waterproof.

Anastasia Brow Definer in Medium Brown because I need my brows to be on-point every single day!

IMG_9447.PNG

 

Lips

NARS Liptensity in Smoked Almond: Love this lipstick not just because of the color, but also because the formula is non-drying.

IMG_9446.JPG

 

Setting Spray

Skindinavia The Makeup Finishing Spray in Oil-Control just does a great job at bringing all the makeup together, and making it look like skin. Makes my make-up last all-day, and keeps me virtually oil-free.

Makeup Remover

PureDerm Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes are handy makeup wipes I can bring with me everywhere to remove my makeup, and to also provide hydration to the skin.

Okay so………………. looks like I ended up packing a lot of makeup items for our trip. Just because I am so¬†extra, I’m also going to be bringing my portable lighted mirror with me — in case our AirBnB has poor lighting. ūüėČ

What items are in your makeup bag this weekend?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Makeup travel essentials

Leave a Reply

