Tiny Haul: Sephora Beauty Pass Sale

Sephora Philippines recently held its first Beauty Pass Sale last week, and being a Sephora Black member, I was entitled to 20% off of all items from the site. The brand selection we have at our disposal isn’t as extensive as the Sephora US site, so there weren’t a lot of things that truly spoke to me. I only bought three items from the sale, hence a tiny haul. 🙂

Too Faced Papa Don’t Peach blush

IMG_9739.JPG

With Too Faced, I think we’ve always come to expect cute packaging, and the one on this product definitely does not fail. The blush comes in a metal compact with a magnetic closure. There’s a decently-sized mirror in there, too. The blush itself is sized pretty well, and it smells like candy.

IMG_9738.JPG

This product isn’t very pigmented, and I had to run my finger over the blush several times to be able to get a decent swatch on my hand. So I guess this is supposed to give you just a sheer peachy-pink wash of color on the cheeks, with the option to build it up as you please. There’s a lot of shimmer mixed in there, so I think this will be great for summer, as it will give a very glowy look.

Too Faced Melted Matte in Sell Out

IMG_9741.JPG     IMG_9737.JPG

I don’t know what it is about me, but I am always ALWAYS attracted to these shades of lipsticks. This particular liquid lipstick applies very creamy, and is completely opaque in one application. The slim doe foot applicator facilitates precise color placement. It takes a few minutes for the product to dry down on the lips. I wouldn’t say that it dries down completely matte, but more of a creamy matte finish. What I like about this formula is that it is non-drying on the lips. Being a creamy matte, I did get a lot of transfer and fading out, so you will have to reapply this throughout the day.

Ciate London Triple Shot Mascara in Midnight Blue

IMG_9740.JPG IMG_9736.JPG

I’ve been looking for the perfect colored mascara for quite some time now, so when Sephora.ph went on sale, I jumped at the chance to purchase one for myself, at a discounted price at that! I haven’t been able to try this on my lashes yet, but I am excited to. The product isn’t as pigmented as I would’ve liked, but I am more than willing to give it a shot. Although it doesn’t really translate on the photo, upon swatching, there were very very tiny flecks of shimmer mixed into the formula, which makes me doubly excited to see how that will look on my lashes.

Leave a Reply

